Third Assembly (No.004)



First Session (011)

# REPUBLIC OF KENYA COUNTY ASSEMBLY OF SAMBURU THIRD ASSEMBLY – FIRST SESSION

## **ORDER PAPER**

## THURSDAY, OCTOBER 13, 2022 AT 2:30 PM

## PRAYERS

- **1.** Administration of Oath
- 2. \*Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- **4.** Petitions
- 5. Papers
- 6. \*Notices of Motion (As listed in the Appendix)
- 7. Statements
- 8. <u>\*MOTION CONSTITUTION OF THE HOUSE BUSINESS COMMITTEE</u>

(County Assembly Majority leader)

**THAT,** pursuant to Standing Orders 150(1), the Assembly approves the following Members nominated to serve in the House Business Committee, in addition to the Speaker of the Assembly, who, pursuant to Standing Order 150(1)(a), shall be the Chairperson of the Committee, the Deputy Speaker who shall be the Vice Chair Person, the Majority Leader and the Minority Leader: -

- i) Hon. Sarah Lekirenyei
- ii) Hon. Lemantaan Lpesina
- iii) Hon. Jane Nakinyi

(No.004)

#### 9. \*MOTION - CONSTITUTION OF THE COMMITTEE ON SELECTION

(County Assembly Majority leader)

**THAT,** pursuant to standing order 160 (1), the county assembly approves the following Members of County Assembly to be members of Committee on Selection:-

- 1. Hon. Lentukunye Christopher
- 2. Hon. James Leleruk
- 3. Hon. Silapia Lenamatiyo
- 4. Hon. Jeremiah Leitoro
- 5. Hon. James Lenanguram
- 6. Hon. Francis Lemartile
- 7. Hon. David Lekuchula
- 8. Hon. Rebecca Lolosoli
- 9. Hon. Kaunda Lenamparasio

The Leader of Majority The Leader of Minority Member Member Member Member Member Member Member

### **10. \*MOTION – CONSTITUTION OF THE COMMITTEE ON APPOINTMENT**

#### (County Assembly Majority leader)

**THAT,** pursuant to standing order 193(1) the county assembly approves the following Members of County Assembly to be members of the committee on Appointment, in addition to the Speaker of the Assembly, who, pursuant to Standing Order 193(1)(a), shall be the Chairperson of the Committee, the Deputy Speaker who shall be the Vice Chair Person, the Majority Leader and the Minority Leader: -

- 1. Hon. Lemoosa Jonathan
- 2. Hon. Leshimpiro Paul
- 3. Hon. Patrick Lerte
- 4. Hon. Charity Lenyakopiro
- 5. Hon. Stacy Nareyo