Second Assembly (02)



Sixth Session (008)

COUNTY GOVERNMENT OF SAMBURU SAMBURU COUNTY ASSEMBLY SECOND ASSEMBLY – (SIXTH SESSION)

ORDER PAPER

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 09, 2022 AT 2.30 P.M.

PRAYERS

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers
- 6. Notices of Motion
- 7. Statements

8. <u>MOTION – APPROVAL OF MEMBERS TO SERVE IN THE HOUSE BUSINESS</u> <u>COMMITTEE (.....QUESTION DEFERRED)</u>

(The Leader of Majority)

THAT, pursuant to Standing Orders 150(1), the Assembly approves the following Members nominated to serve in the House Business Committee, in addition to the Speaker of the Assembly, who, pursuant to Standing Order 157(1)(a)(b)(c)(d), shall be the Chairperson of the Committee, the Deputy Speaker who shall be the vice chairperson, the Majority Leader and the Minority Leader: -

- 1. The Hon. Asha Mohammed.
- 2. The Hon. Lesoipa Shadrack
- 3. The Hon. Lucas Lekwale
- 4. The Hon. Josephine Lesilampa

Denotes Orders of the Day

AMENDMENTS

Hon. Speaker,

I have the following two amendments to the already proposed motion:

The first amendment,

That Pursuant to Standing Order 52 (5), the following words proposed to be left out of the question;

- 1. Hon. Lesoipa Shadrack
- 2. Hon. Asha Mohamed
- 3. Hon. Josephine Lesilampa

The Second Amendment,

(if the first question is negative, there shall be no second amendment) That, the words; 1. Hon. Leshimpiro Paul, 2. Hon. Lempei Peter, 3. Hon. Silapia Lenamatiyo be therein inserted.