#### **COUNTY ASSEMBLY OF**

### SAMBURU



# THE HANSARD

Thursday, 12<sup>th</sup> October, 2017

The Assembly met at the County Assembly chambers at 2:30 p.m.

The Deputy Speaker, County Assembly of Samburu, (hon. Jonathan Lemoosa) in the Chair

# PRAYER

#### **MESSAGES**

**The Deputy Speaker**, (hon. Jonathan Lemoosa): Hon. Members, pursuant to provisions of the Standing Order No. 43 (1), I received a message from the Samburu Governor which reads, '**Nominees for the CECs positions**: In accordance to the Article 179 (2b) of the Constitution of Kenya 2010, read with section 30 (d and e) of the County Government Act No. 17 of 2012, I wish to forward herewith the names of the remaining three County Executive Committee Member Nominees for the County Assembly vetting and approval. Listed below, please find the names of the listed nominees and their respective departments.

| Name of the Nominee | Department  |
|---------------------|---|
| Peter Leshakwet     | Tourism, Trade, Cooperatives and Enterprise Development |
| Dorcas Lekisanyal   | Water, Environment, Natural Resources and Energy        |
| Benedict Lentumunai | Culture, Social Services, Gender, Youth and Sports      |

Hon. Members, having laid the message before the Assembly and pursuant to provisions of the Standing Order No. 43 (3b) and 46 (2), I now committee the above notification to the Committee on Appointment, thank you hon. Members.

Hon. Members, the time being 39 minutes past two o'clock, and there being no other business, the Assembly stands adjourned until Tuesday, the 17<sup>th</sup> of October 2017, at 2.30 pm. Thank you.