Welcome to the Official Website County Assembly of Samburu

May 7th, 2021



Today's News:
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.


The committee on implementation is established pursuant to the provisions of standing order No. 191.


The functions of the Committee among others include:- 

  1. Guide and co-ordinate the operations, policies and mandates of all committees;
  2. Deliberate on and apportion the annual operating budget among the committees;
  3. Consider the programmes of all Committees, including their need to travel and sit away from the precincts of the County Assembly;
  4. Ensure that Committees submit reports as required as by these standing orders;
  5. Determine, whenever necessary, the committee or committees to deliberate on any matter;
  6. Give such advice relating to the work and mandate of select committees as it may consider necessary; and
  7. Consider reports of committees that have not been deliberated by the County Assembly and shall report to the County Assembly on the consideration of such reports.


1. Hon. Lemoosa Jonathan Maura Chairperson
2. Hon. Leshoomo Jerias  Vice Chairperson
3. Hon. Solomon Lempere  Speaker
4. Hon. Lekwale Sirman MCA
5. Hon. Lentukunye Chris MCA
6. Hon. Lempei Peter  MCA
7. Hon. Kiragu Fred Kanyiri MCA
8. Hon. Lorunyei Lawrence MCA
9. Hon. Lanyasunya Adamson MCA
10. Hon.Leshimpiro Paul MCA
11. Hon. Paul Ekutan Woyang MCA
12. Hon. Letura Raisy Ahmed MCA
13. Hon.Lesoipa Nakini Shadrack MCA
14. Hon. Benjamin Leitore MCA
15. Hon. Leshipaayo Koris MCA
16. Hon.LesiyambeEdwin MCA

Samburu County Statistics

  • Surface Area
    Surface Area

    21,000 kmsq

  • Population

    224,000 Residents

  • Population Density
    Population Density

    11 persons per kmsq

  • Investments

    Ksh 100 Billion

Contact Us

Address: County Assembly of Samburu,
Postal: P.O. Box 3 - 20600 Maralal, Kenya.
Phone: +254 065 62456, +254 65 62075
Copyright © 2021 Samburu County Assembly. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.