Welcome to the Official Website County Assembly of Samburu

May 7th, 2021



Today's News:
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.

solempereThis is one of the Housekeeping Committees that ensure that the Business of the Assembly is running smoothly. The House Business Committee is appointed within seven days on Assembly of a new Assembly.

In nominating the Members to the House Business Committee, each Assembly party shall include its Whip into the membership.

If, for any reason, a member of the House Business Committee is unable to attend, the Leader in the Assembly of the party which nominated that Member may appoint another Member in that Member’s place for the period for which the Members unable to attend.

The committee Responsibilities:

  1. Prepare and if necessary, from time to time adjust the Assembly calendar with the approval of the County Assembly;
  2. Monitor and oversee the implementation of the County Assembly Business and programmes
  3. Implement the Standing Orders respecting the scheduling or programming of the business of the County Assembly and the functioning of the Committees of the County Assembly
  4. Determine the order in which the reports of Committees shall be debated in the County Assembly;
  5. May take decisions and issues directives and guidelines to prioritize or postpone any business of the County Assembly acting with the concurrence of the Leader of the Majority part, as the case may be.
  6. Consider such matters as may from time to time arise in connection with the Business of the County Assembly and shall have and perform such powers and functions as are conferred on and ascribed to it by these Standing Orders or from time to time by the County Assembly.


 1  Hon. Lempere Solomon  The Speaker
 2  Hon. Christopher Lentukunye  The Leader of Majority
 3  Hon. Mpopoyio Nicholas  The Leader of Minority
 4  Hon. Lesoipa Shadrack  Chief Whip Majority party
 5  Hon. Lekwale Lucas  Chief Whip Minority party
 6  Hon. Josphine Lesilampa  MCA
7  Hon. Asha Mohammed  MCA

Samburu County Statistics

  • Surface Area
    Surface Area

    21,000 kmsq

  • Population

    224,000 Residents

  • Population Density
    Population Density

    11 persons per kmsq

  • Investments

    Ksh 100 Billion

Contact Us

Address: County Assembly of Samburu,
Postal: P.O. Box 3 - 20600 Maralal, Kenya.
Phone: +254 065 62456, +254 65 62075
Copyright © 2021 Samburu County Assembly. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.