Call us: +254 202 300 570/+254 796 217 336

  Email us:

A Standing or Select Committee is a permanent Committee established by Standing Orders of Assembly. It may study matters referred to it by special order or, within its area of responsibility in the Standing Orders, may undertake studies on its own initiative.

Committee Responsibilities:

  1. Investigate, inquire into, and report on matters relating to the mandate, management, activities, administration, operations and estimates of the assigned departments;
  2. Study the programme and policy objectives of the departments and the effectiveness of the implementation;
  3. Study and review all County legislation referred to it;
  4. Study, assess and analyze the relative success of the departments as measured by the results obtained as compared with their stated objectives;
  5. Investigate and inquire into all matters relating to the assigned departments as they may deem necessary, and as may be referred to them by the County Assembly;
  6. To vet and report on all appointments where the Constitution or any law requires the County Assembly to approve, except those under Standing order185 (Committee on Appointments);
  7. Make reports and recommendations to the County Assembly as often as possible, including recommendation of proposed legislation.


 1  Hon. Lentukunye Christopher  The Leader of Majority        
 2  Hon. James Leleruk  The Leader of Minority
 3  Hon. Silapia Lenamatiyo  Member
 4  Hon. Jeremiah Leitoro  Member
 5  Hon. James Lenanguram  Member
 6  Hon. Francis Lemartile  Member
 7  Hon. David Lekuchula  Member
 8  Hon. Rebecca Lolosoli  Member
 9  Hon. Kaunda Lenamparasio  Member


Surface Area

310, 327 Residents

Population Density
15persons per kmsq

Ksh 100 Billion