Call us: +254 202 300 570/+254 796 217 336

  Email us:


The Committee on Budget and Appropriation is established pursuant to the provisions of standing order No. 185.

The functions of the Committee shall be to-

(a) investigate, inquire into and report on all matters related to coordination, control and monitoring of the of the county budget,

(b) discuss and review the estimates and make recommendations to the County Assembly;

(c) examine the County Budget Policy Statement presented to the County Assembly;

(d) examine Bills related to the national budget, including Appropriations Bills;and

(e) evaluate tax estimates, economic and budgetary policies and programmes with direct budget outlays.

Committee Subjects

All the county government departments 


  1. Hon. Lempei Peter
  2. Hon. Lucas Lekwale
  3. Hon. Lenkirasi Doris
  4. Hon. Leshipayo Joseph
  5. Hon. Lesoipa Shadrack
  6. Hon. Raisy Letura
  7. Hon. Leshoomo Jerias
  8. Hon. Lentukunye Christopher
  9. Hon. Josephine Kundera

Surface Area

310, 327 Residents

Population Density
15persons per kmsq

Ksh 100 Billion