Call us: +254 202 300 570/+254 796 217 336

  Email us:

According to the Assembly Standing Orders, there is a Select Committee designated the Committee on Appointments to be appointed by the Assembly, consisting of the Speaker as a Chairperson, the Leader of the Majority Party, the Leader of the Minority Party and three other Members nominated by the House Business Committee, on the basis of proportional Party Membership in the Assembly taking into consideration the numerical strength of the Parties and interests of Independent Members.

The Committee on Appointments is appointed within seven days when a new Assembly sits and serves for period of three years and that appointed thereafter serve as for the remainder of the term of the Assembly. The Committee on Appointments considers for approval by the Assembly, appointments under Articles 179(2) (Members of County Executive Committees).

Committee on appointments

 1   Hon. Major(Rtd) Fred Lekoren Lengees  The Speaker (Chairperson)
 2  Hon. Lelenkeju Jackson Layan  Deputy Speaker (Vice Chairperson)
 3  Hon. Lentukunye Christopher  The Leader of Majority
 4  Hon. James Leleruk  The Leader of Minority
 5  Hon. Lemoosa Jonathan  Member
 6  Hon. Leshimpiro Paul  Member
 7  Hon. Patrick Lerte  Member
 8  Hon. Charity Lenyakopiro  Member
 9  Hon. Stacy Nareyo  Member


Surface Area

310, 327 Residents

Population Density
15persons per kmsq

Ksh 100 Billion