Welcome to the Official Website County Assembly of Samburu

May 7th, 2021



Today's News:
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.


The Committee on Budget and Appropriation is established pursuant to the provisions of standing order No. 185.

The functions of the Committee shall be to-

(a) investigate, inquire into and report on all matters related to coordination, control and monitoring of the of the county budget,

(b) discuss and review the estimates and make recommendations to the County Assembly;

(c) examine the County Budget Policy Statement presented to the County Assembly;

(d) examine Bills related to the national budget, including Appropriations Bills;and

(e) evaluate tax estimates, economic and budgetary policies and programmes with direct budget outlays.

Committee Subjects

All the county government departments 


 1   Hon. Lempei Peter L Chairperson
 2  Hon. Benjamin Leitore Vice Chairperson
 3  Hon. Lanyasunya Adamson L. MCA
 4  Hon. Lesoipa Nankini Shadrack MCA
 5  Hon. Antonela Lobura MCA
 6  Hon. Lenkirasi Doris Seeto MCA
 7  Hon. Leshoomo Jerias MCA


Samburu County Statistics

  • Surface Area
    Surface Area

    21,000 kmsq

  • Population

    224,000 Residents

  • Population Density
    Population Density

    11 persons per kmsq

  • Investments

    Ksh 100 Billion

Contact Us

Address: County Assembly of Samburu,
Postal: P.O. Box 3 - 20600 Maralal, Kenya.
Phone: +254 065 62456, +254 65 62075
Copyright © 2021 Samburu County Assembly. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.