Welcome to the Official Website County Assembly of Samburu

May 7th, 2021



Today's News:
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.


The committee on public works and transport is established pursuant to the provisions of standing order No. 190.


All matters related to county transport, including county roads, street lighting, traffic and parking, public road transport and ferries and harbours, excluding the regulation of international and national shipping and matters related thereto; county public works and services including storm water management systems in built-up areas and water and Sanitation services, electricity and gas reticulation and energy regulation, Firefighter services

Committee Subjects

The County Department on Public Works and Transport


 1   Hon. Letura Raisy Ahmed Chairperson
 2  Hon. Jennifer Letuiya Vice Chairperson
 3  Hon. Mpopoyio Nicholas MCA
 4  Hon. Lekwale Siriman MCA
 5  Hon. Lentukunye Christopher MCA
 6  Hon. Antonela Lobura MCA
 7  Hon. Nakini Lesoipa Shadrack MCA

Samburu County Statistics

  • Surface Area
    Surface Area

    21,000 kmsq

  • Population

    224,000 Residents

  • Population Density
    Population Density

    11 persons per kmsq

  • Investments

    Ksh 100 Billion

Contact Us

Address: County Assembly of Samburu,
Postal: P.O. Box 3 - 20600 Maralal, Kenya.
Phone: +254 065 62456, +254 65 62075
Copyright © 2021 Samburu County Assembly. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.