Call us: +254 202 300 570/+254 796 217 336

  Email us:


The committee on public works and transport is established pursuant to the provisions of standing order No. 190.


All matters related to county transport, including county roads, street lighting, traffic and parking, public road transport and ferries and harbours, excluding the regulation of international and national shipping and matters related thereto; county public works and services including storm water management systems in built-up areas and water and Sanitation services, electricity and gas reticulation and energy regulation, Firefighter services

Committee Subjects

The County Department on Public Works and Transport


  1. Hon. Lekuchula David Leinas
  2. Hon. Osman Adan dube
  3. Hon. Christopher lentukunye
  4. Hon. Lenamatiyo Silapia
  5. Hon. Lenanguram James Ntiituk
  6. Hon. Loregae Jane Nakinyi
  7. Hon. Lenamparasio Phelix Caunda

Surface Area

310, 327 Residents

Population Density
15persons per kmsq

Ksh 100 Billion