Call us: +254 202 300 570/+254 796 217 336

  Email us:


The committee on education is established pursuant to the provisions of standing order No. 190.


The committee is charged with All matters relating to pre-primary education, village

polytechnics and home craft centres; special focus on children’s rights especially their access to good quality education, security and childcare facilities and to :- 

  1. Investigate, inquire into, and report on all matters relating to the mandate, management, activities, administration, operations and estimates of the assigned departments;
  2. Study the program and policy objectives of departments and the effectiveness of the implementation;
  3. Study and review all County legislation referred to it;
  4. Study, asses and analyze the relative success of the departments as measured by the results obtained as compared with their stated objectives;
  5. Investigate and inquire into all matters relating to the assigned departments as they may deem necessary, and as may be referred to them by the County Assembly;
  6. Vet and report on all appointments where the Constitution or any law requires the County Assembly to approve, except those under Standing Order 187 (Committee on Appointments); and
  7. Make reports and recommendations to the County Assembly as often as possible, including recommendation of proposed legislation.


 1   Hon. Nakini Lesoipa Shadrack Chairperson
 2  Hon. Kalapata Kadicho Elizabeth Vice Chairperson
 3  Hon. Kiragu Fred Kanyiri MCA
 4  Hon. Lemoosa Maura Lekuram MCA
 5  Hon. Mpopoyio Nicholas MCA
 6  Hon. Lenkirasi Doris Seeto MCA
 7  Hon. Jarius Leshoomo MCA


Surface Area

310, 327 Residents

Population Density
15persons per kmsq

Ksh 100 Billion