Welcome to the Official Website County Assembly of Samburu

May 7th, 2021



Today's News:
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.


The committee on co-operatives development, trade and tourism is established pursuant to the provisions of standing order No. 190.


The committee is charged with All matters relating to trade development and regulation including markets, trade licences (excluding regulation of professions), fair trading practices, betting, casinos and other forms of gambling, racing, liquor licensing;

and local tourism and to :- 

  1. Investigate, inquire into, and report on all matters relating to the mandate, management, activities, administration, operations and estimates of the assigned departments;
  2. Study the program and policy objectives of departments and the effectiveness of the implementation;
  3. Study and review all County legislation referred to it;
  4. Study, asses and analyze the relative success of the departments as measured by the results obtained as compared with their stated objectives;
  5. Investigate and inquire into all matters relating to the assigned departments as they may deem necessary, and as may be referred to them by the County Assembly;
  6. Vet and report on all appointments where the Constitution or any law requires the County Assembly to approve, except those under Standing Order 187 (Committee on Appointments); and
  7. Make reports and recommendations to the County Assembly as often as possible, including recommendation of proposed legislation.


 1   Hon. Benjamin Leitore Chairperson
 2  Hon. Roseline Leasaibile Vice Chairperson
 3  Hon. Nakini Lesoipa Shadrack MCA
 4  Hon. Lenamatiyo Silapia MCA
 5  Hon. Leshimpiro Paul Husima MCA
 6  Hon. Lekwale Lucas Sirima MCA
 7  Hon. Lemoosa Johnathan MCA

Samburu County Statistics

  • Surface Area
    Surface Area

    21,000 kmsq

  • Population

    224,000 Residents

  • Population Density
    Population Density

    11 persons per kmsq

  • Investments

    Ksh 100 Billion

Contact Us

Address: County Assembly of Samburu,
Postal: P.O. Box 3 - 20600 Maralal, Kenya.
Phone: +254 065 62456, +254 65 62075
Copyright © 2021 Samburu County Assembly. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.