Welcome to the Official Website County Assembly of Samburu

May 23rd, 2019



Today's News:
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.


Following the lifting of the Conservatory Order by Nakuru High Court in Petition No. 17 of 2014 on 14/05/2014 and Pursuant to Section 8(1)(a) and Standing Order 42, the Committee on Appointments of the County Assembly invites the CHIEF OFFICERS’ NOMINEES herein below for VETTING.
Pursuant to Article 10 of the Constitution, members of the public are invited to submit any information that may have a bearing on the suitability of the Nominees within SEVEN DAYS from the date of this notice.


DEPARTMENT: Medical Services

NAME: Julius Leseeto

DATE: 26/05/2014

TIME: 9.00-10.00am


NAME: Linus Lenoolngenche

DATE: 26/05/2014

TIME: 10.00-11.00am


DEPARTMENT:Culture ,Social Services & Gender

NAME: Lilian Lemako

DATE: 26/05/2014

TIME:11.00am-12.00 noon


DEPARTMENT: Environment & Natural Resources

NAME: Josephine Lenasalia

DATE: 26/05/2014

TIME: 2.00-3.00pm


DEPARTMENT: Agriculture

NAME: Reuben Lemunyete

DATE: 26/05/2014

TIME: 3.00-4.00pm

NAME: Daniel Lenoolkrina

DATE: 26/05/2014

TIME: 4.00-5.00pm


DEPARTMENT: Cooperative Development ,Trade, Industry & Entrepreneurship Development

NAME: Lydia Ngini Letinina

TIME: 26/05/2014

TIME: 5.00-6.00pm


DEPARTMENT: County Transport and Public Works

NAME: Eng. Paul Loolmingani

DATE: 26/05/2014

TIME: 6.00-7.00pm


The Nominees should bring originals of the following documents:

Academic certificates and other testimonials

  1. KRA clearance certificate
  2. EACC clearance certificate
  3. HELB clearance certificate
  4. CID certificate of good conduct
  5. National Identity Card

Submission of Memorandum by members of the public should be done in writing to the Clerk, Post Office Box 3-20600, Maralal or send through email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Mr P.K. Leshore, 19/05/2014

The Clerk, County Assembly of Samburu.

Samburu County Statistics

  • Surface Area
    Surface Area

    21,000 kmsq

  • Population

    224,000 Residents

  • Population Density
    Population Density

    11 persons per kmsq

  • Investments

    Ksh 100 Billion

Contact Us

Address: County Assembly of Samburu,
Postal: P.O. Box 3 - 20600 Maralal, Kenya.
Phone: +254 065 62456, +254 65 62075
Copyright © 2019 Samburu County Assembly. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.